Skip to main content
Stephens College Homepage
Stephens College / Library Homepage

Stephens Library : HOME

Hugh Stephens Library

The Hugh Stephens Library offers more than 130,000 print books, periodicals, DVDs and other educational resources. In addition, Stephens’ online resources provide full-text to more than 140,000 electronic books and 25,000 journals, magazines and newspapers.  Stephens is also a member of the MOBIUS Consortium. The library provides computer access and individual/group study space, and staff are always available to assist with research questions.

Quick Search

Catalog Quick Search - Find Stephens' Books, Videos & More:

Limit to:  Printed Books     E-Books     All Material

Also try:  Books & More  |  MOBIUS  |  eMO E-Books

Article Quick Search:

Limit Your Results:       

This search provides results from all of the EBSCOhost article databases to which the library subscribes. Uncheck "Full Text" to view all results.

Also try:  Articles & Databases  |  E-Journals

Video Quick Search:


The Stephens Library has 3,000 DVDs. Please Note: Once you've completed your search and are on the search results page, to then attempt another video search you will need to first click on Modify Search and choose DVD and/or VHS in the Format section.

WorldCat Discovery Quick Search:

Provides results from a variety of sources and formats, including:

  • Books and videos from the Stephens Catalog;
  • Articles from Stephens Databases; and
  • Books, articles, videos, and more from libraries and publishers all over the world. If you find an item you would like, use the request feature and the Stephens Library will try to get it for you.

Caution: Not all of the full-text articles to which the library provides access are available via WorldCat Discovery.  When searching for articles, we also recommend you visit Articles & Databases.


Did You Know?

Library Group Study Room A

Group Study Rooms Available

Group study rooms are available in the library! You can make a reservation for up to two months in advance.

Today's Hours

Follow Stephens Library


Contact the Library

Chat With Us

Generally available during open hours.

chat loading...